6th edition:

14th - 18th December 2018

Application deadline: 20th November 2018




Opening Concert feat. Artur Kaganovskiy & Philippe Raskin

Date: Friday 14th December @19:00

Program: Scarlatti, Scriabin, Chopin, Beethoven & Franck.

Click here for more info…

Competition outline

Friday 14th December: Registration + Opening Concert at 19:00.

Saturday 15th December: Competition Round starts + Jury Concert at 20:30.

Sunday 16th December: Final day of competition + Gala Concert.

Monday 17th & Tuesday 18th December: Masterclasses



Established in 2013 by Belgian pianist Philippe Raskin, the CFIPC mission is to encourage new generations of young pianists to transcend their own capabilities by providing an international platform.

With 50 participants originating from more than 26 different countries and an internationally acclaimed jury in 2017, the César Franck has already established itself as a leading competition for young musicians worldwide.

The incorporation of the competition, concerts and education program as a yearly event symbolizes our commitment and passion to the advancement of culture and education.


Competition & Concert Venue

De Lijsterbes

Lijsterbessenbomenlaan 6,

1950 Kraainem BELGIUM


Ready to help?

Learn how you can support us...